Skip NavigationAn Official Website of the United States Government

About Task Force

Syndicate content
About the Task Force
January 29, 2011

The Task Force was formed to build on the ongoing spill response and natural resource damage assessment effort, as well as achieve overall recovery for the gulf, and is comprised of federal and state leaders and informed by stakeholders in the region. President Obama appointed EPA Administrator Lisa P. Jackson, a New Orleans native, chair of the Task Force. The Task Force completed their work in December 2012.

About the Task Force