The official website of the Gulf Coast Ecosystem Restoration Council

Council Staff

Ben Scaggs
Executive Director (Acting)
Email: Ben.Scaggs@restorethegulf.gov

Grants and Administration

Mary Pleffner
Chief Financial Officer/Director of Administration
Email: mary.pleffner@restorethegulf.gov

David Gilliland
Deputy Chief Financial Officer
Email: david.gilliland@restorethegulf.gov

Administration and Finance Office

Vanessa Uko
Financial Manager
Email: vanessa.uko@restorethegulf.gov

Tishia Boldene
Accountant
Email: tishia.boldene@restorethegulf.gov

Jeremy Roseboom
Information Technology Security Specialist
Email: jeremy.roseboom@restorethegulf.gov 

William Spoon
Program Analyst
Email: william.spoon@restorethegulf.gov

Grants Office

Joshua Easton
Grants Management Specialist
Email: joshua.easton@restorethegulf.gov

Bjorn Johnson
Grants Management Specialist
Email: bjorn.johnson@restorethegulf.gov

Zachary Konkol
Technical Analyst (Contractor)
Email: zachary.konkol@restorethegulf.gov

Jennifer Robinson
Program Support Specialist (Contractor)
Email: jennifer.robinson@restorethegulf.gov

Kristin Smith
Senior Grants Management Officer
Email: kristin.smith@restorethegulf.gov

Bridget Zachary
Coastal Marine Habitat Specialist
Email: bridget.zachary@restorethegulf.gov 

Legal Office

Mark Bisgeier
General Counsel
Email: mark.bisgeier@restorethegulf.gov

Jamie Lipsey
Expert Consultant (Contractor)
Email: jamie.lipsey@restorethegulf.gov

Programs Office

Buck Sutter
Deputy Executive Director/Program Director
Email: buck.sutter@restorethegulf.gov

Craig Conzelmann
Data and Applications Coordinator
Email: craig.conzelmann@restorethegulf.gov

Jean L W Cowan
Ecosystem Restoration Specialist
Email:  jean.cowan@restorethegulf.gov

Alyssa Dausman, PhD
Science Director
Email: alyssa.dausman@restorethegulf.gov

Kirsten Dorans, ScD
Science Policy Fellow, Gulf Research Program National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Email: kirsten.dorans@restorethegulf.gov

John Ettinger
Director of Environmental Compliance
Email: john.ettinger@restorethegulf.gov

Michelle Fischer
Geospatial Coordinator
Email: michelle.fischer@restorethegulf.gov

Jessica R. Henkel, PhD
Ecosystem Science Specialist
Email: jessica.henkel@restorethegulf.gov

Keala J. Hughes
Director of Tribal Affairs & External Affairs Specialist
Email: keala.hughes@restorethegulf.gov

Heather D. Young
Ecosystem Restoration Specialist
Email: heather.young@restorethegulf.gov